DeKalb School Board Candidate Forum July 19

The candidates will take questions at Arabia Mountain High School.

The Arabia Mountain High School PTA provided this information:

Just in time for the upcoming July 31st election, the PTSA of Arabia Mountain High School (AMHS) has invited all 12 DeKalb County Board of Education Candidates to participate in a DeKalb County School Board Candidate Forum on Thursday, July 19, 2012 at 6:45 p.m. in the Auditorim at AMHS. 

Because AMHS is a School Choice and Magnet School, the students that attend AMHS come from every district in DeKalb County.

The school board candidates are:

DeKalb County School Board, District 2 (Nonpartisan)

Don E. McChesney (I)

Marshall Orson

DeKalb County School Board, District 4 (Nonpartisan)

James T. (Tom) Gilbert
James (Jim) P. Kinney, III

James L. McMahan

H. Paul Womack, Jr. (I)

DeKalb County School Board, District 6 (Nonpartisan)

Melvin Johnson

Denise Etienne McGill

Terrilyn C. Rivers-Cannon

Latasha Walker

DeKalb County School Board, District 8 (Nonpartisan)

Michelle Jenkins-Clark

Pamela Speaks (I)


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »